Our Governors


Chris Garlick is the Chair and can be contacted on 01280 823747 or you can write to him at Lace Hill Academy, Catchpin Street ,Buckingham, MK18 7RR.


The role of the Governing Body is to:

  • To provide a sense of direction for the work of the school
  • To support the work of the school as a 'critical friend'
  • To hold the school to account for the standards and quality of education it achieves.
Each year the Governors work with the Headteacher and the management team and agree what should be the school priorities for the coming year. Always the key question is "What can we do to further improve teaching and learning for everyone at Lace Hill?"
The members of  our Full Governing Body are;
Nicky Boyce: Vice-Chair of Premises, Health & Safety; SMSC Governor; SEN(D) Governor (interim)
Clare Gale: Community Governor Early Years Governor and SEND Governor
Rev. Tim Edworthy: Pupil & Sports Premium Governor

Patrick Fealey: Chair of Premises, Health & Safety

Chris Garlick: Chair of Governors; Safeguarding Governor; EYFS Governor

Sarah Green: Literacy Governor

Gareth Griffiths: Headteacher

Lindsay Harper: Staff Governor

Gemma Hopkin: Data Governor; Numeracy Governor

David Hoareau: Equalities Governor

Nihal Lodhia: Chair of Finance, Personnel and Services

Declaration of Interests (Pecuniary Interest)

At Lace Hill Academy we have no Governor's that have declared a Business Interest (Pecuniary Interest). It is recorded at all meetings and signed once year (last recorded in April 2016).


Close Personal Relationships

At Lace Hill  Academy we have no Governor's that have declared a 'Close Personal Relationship'


If you wish to contact one of our governors please telephone 01280 823747 or email office@lacehillacademy.co.uk 

t: 01280 823747 e: office@lacehillacademy.co.uk